Homeland Security

Here are some helpful links for more information about Homeland Security and Emergency Management.

Alamo Area Council of Governments Map

Visit the AACOG (Alamo Area Council of Governments) Homeland Security website. The map depicting the AACOG region, Texas is divided into 24 Councils of Government (COG) for regional support to local jurisdictions.Learn more at the Texas Division of Emergency Management (TDEM) website.

Texas Disater Districts Map
Terror Alert Chart

Go to the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) website. Provided is the Terror Alert Level Chart, the Current threat level is displayed on the DHS website.

On the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) Region Map, we are in Region VI, Headquartered in Denton, Texas.

FEMA Regions Map